Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina

  • Insurance
PO Box 2291
Durham, NC 27702
(704) 927-1773
  • About

    Since 1933, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina (BCBSNC) has offered its customers high quality health insurance at a competitive price and has led the charge toward better health and health care in our state. BCBSNC is a fully taxed, not-for-profit North Carolina company with headquarters in Chapel Hill and major operations centers in Durham and Winston-Salem. We employ more than 4,500 North Carolinians and serve more than 3.8 million customers.

    BCBSNC is committed to making the health care system in North Carolina better – but we know we can't do it alone. That's why we have worked with doctors, hospitals and others to bring our customers innovative solutions that simplify the health care system, improve efficiency and outcomes, and help rein in costs.

  • Whom to Contact

    • Jo Abernathy
    • Amy Anderson
      Security Engineer
    • Rebecca Ashland
      Business Operations Advisor
    • Joe Bastante
    • Mike Behringer
      Manager, Application Development
    • Kamal Bhatt
    • Rob Black
    • Petar Bojovic
    • Scott Bookout
    • Ed Broughton
      Manager, Operations Strategy and Innovation
    • Donna Brown
      Executive Administrative Assistant
    • Nicole Cantley
    • Tara Carrow
      Manager, Service Delivery & IT Sourcing Governanc
    • Alisa Cash
      Director, Application Development
    • Jermaine Chase
      Developer, IT Development
    • Kevin Chorley
      Manager, Program Operations (NCTIO Information Del
    • John Ciesco
      Chief of Staff
    • Mike Clark
      Sr. Risk Advisor
    • Tim Cogger
      Sr. Developer
    • Nick Coleman
      Solution Architect
    • Tim Crooks
      Developer Associate
    • Tej Datt
      Sr. Data Integration Architect
    • Leah Dawson
      Team Leader, Siebel Application Development
    • Marcus Estremera
      Front End Web Developer
    • Beth Farlow
      Director of Informatics
    • Elizabeth Farlow
    • Jerry Fink
      Director, Information Security
    • Amy Greene
      Sr. BOA
    • Lane Hardin
      Director, Quality & Test Management
    • Monique Henderson
      Senior IT i Risk Advisor
    • Barry Hillman
      Manager, EDI Applications Development & Support
    • Adam Hoover
      Director, Digital Strategy, Development & Operatio
    • Omar Hussain
      Security Engineer Associate
    • Melissa Inman
    • Heidi Jurgens
      Director, Service Delivery- TOPAZ Governance
    • Nitin Kadam
      Enterprise Architect
    • Doug Keltner
      Application Development Manager
    • Jay Kenley
      Access Management Manager
    • Niharika Mathur
      Assistant to Jo Abernathy
    • Ralph Mazza
      Director, Financial Systems
    • Steve McGehee
      Information Security Architect
    • Lindsey McIver
      Principal Risk Advisor
    • Kathy Mendoza
      Web Developer
    • Emily Mixon
      Security Engineer
    • Aldara Moum
    • Ben Murad
      Senior Business Application Expert
    • Trung Nguyen
    • Todd Norris
      Director, IMAS Strategy, Stewardship
    • Juan Osorio
      Sr ITIL Incident, Problem + Knowledge Mgr
    • Jesus Osuna
      Team Leader, IT Architecture
    • Cedrick Palmore
      Division Lead
    • Casey Parks
      Chief of Staff
    • Cheryl Parquet
    • Kabi Patchamuthu
    • Priteshkumar Patel
    • Ralph Perrine
      Director, Enterprise Arch., Strategy & Innovation
    • Gerald Petkau
      SVP & Chief Operating Officer
    • Arthur Pettiford
      Business Solutions Developer Associate
    • Patrick Poovey
      Team Leader, IT Solutions Delivery
    • Bryan Ratledge
      Principal Developer
    • Karen Raymond
    • John Riffe
      Manager, Application Development
    • Lynne Ritter
      Senior IT Administrator & Relationship Manager
    • Anthony Roccaro
      Talent Acquisition Consultant
    • Conyers Rosemond
      Enterprise Application Systems Analyst, IT Dev.
    • Lawrence Roufail
      Director, IT Contracts
    • David Rouse
      Senior Web Developer
    • Emmanuel Shiferaw
    • Keith Stouder
      Manager, Enterprise Architecture Support
    • Mike Swigon
      Solution Architect
    • Raquel Thomas
    • Sandy Thomas
      Assistant to Jo Abernathy
    • Richard Tooke
      Manager, Web Operations
    • Jacqueline Vereen
      Senior Project Manager, Enterprise
    • Kristina Weatherly
      Program Manager, Community Relations
    • Jim Webb
      Principal Developer
    • Jeremy Wickersham
    • Mary Beth Wilcoxen
    • David Yarbrough
    Back to Top